December 5, 2022



Former governor Abdulaziz Yari Abubakar, Senator Kabiru Garba Marafa and Senator Sahabi Alhaji Ya’u today won APC Senatorial ticket at the APC Senatorial primary election which held in all the three Senatorial Zones of the state.

The election which was held peacefully was witnessed by Governor Bello Mohammed Matawalle alongside party officials from both the APC National Headquarters and the state executives among others.

Supervised by the Independent National Electoral Commission officials and security agencies, the former governor Abdulaziz Yari contested unopposed in the event which took place at his home local government headquarters of Talata Mafara.

Similarly, the primaries which held simultaneously in the three Senatorial Zones saw Senator Sahabi Yau clinching the Zamfara North ticket while former Senator Kabiru Marafa was given the candidature mandate by his Zamfara Central constituents.

While Speaker of the state’s House of Assembly, Alhaji Nasiru Mu’azu Magarya was at Kaura Namoda to witness the exercise for Zamfara North, the state Deputy governor, Senator Hassan Muhammad Nasiha witnessed that of Zamfara Central.

In all, the exercise which were held peacefully received commendation from the state party Chairman, Hon. Tukur Umar Danfulani who expressed satisfaction in the exercise describing it as an indication that the party will succeed in the upcoming 2023 general elections.

Also in a brief remark on the exercise, governor Bello Mohammed Matawalle thanked Allah for bringing unity in the APC in the state which he said resulted into the peaceful primaries.

Yusuf Idris Gusau
APC Publicity Secretary
Zamfara State
28th May,2022

Think it's cool... Please share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: