… Ogun State NTC nominee, Omooba Segun Adewale, inaugurated

All is now set for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to show leadership in the digitalization of its planned Electronic Registration of members across the length and breadth of the country starting from August 1, 2021.

The Party’s National Electronic Registration Committee, chaired by the Governor of Edo State, His Excellency, Godwin Obaseki conducted the inauguration ceremony of the Coordinators of the committee set up for that purpose at the party’s national Secretariat at the Wadata Plaza in Abuja, on Wednesday.

According to a member of the National Technical Committee for the Exercise representing Ogun State, Omooba Segun Adewale, OSA, the National Electronic Registration Committee has been divided into six strategic groups in order to achieve its aim.

Adewale added that the National Technical Committee which he is a member is meant to determine and implement the standardization of the technical needs and support for the exercise to run smoothly across the country.

He further stated that his committee will liaise with other committees and Party Executives in the States for technical coordination, intelligence/feedback, effective mobilization, data gathering and uploading among other responsibilities.

Adewale added that the mandate by the leadership of the party is to use the e-registration of members to mobilize new members into the party from the grassroots and return power to the people at the Ward level as they strongly believe that power should be from bottom-up rather than from up-bottom.

It is expected that the PDP will handle the electronic registration of its members with all the seriousness and urgency it deserves to prove to the Nigerian people and electorates that it is ready as a Party to embrace electronic voting and result transmission as the nation awaits a new electoral law that will empower INEC to conduct future elections electronically.

Think it's cool... Please share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *