Governor Bello Mohammed (Matawallen Maradun, Barden Hausa, Shattiman Sakkwato), has been conferred with the Fellowship Award of the Nigeria Association of Technologists in Engineering, the Association’s highest title.

This year, the Association honoured only two Governors in Nigeria during its 38th Annual Conference and AGM. The awardees are Dr Bello Mohammed of Zamfara State and Governor Darius Ishaku of Taraba state.

The award ceremony was held at the Shield Hotel, Jalingo, Taraba State on Friday, the 11th of this month where the two Governor’s were represented.

The National President of the Association, Mr Dominic Udoatan, FNATE, extolled the visionary outlook of Zamfara State Governor and the positive posture his administration has portrayed in less than four years of his leadership in the state.

He said the two Governors were carefully selected to be conferred with the highest award of the Association. “We are indeed, proud and glad at the same time, to associate with the dynamic Governor of our time”, the President added.

Similarly, the Chairman of the Board of Fellows of the Association, Sir Leo Okereke, said the board is keen to receive Governor Matawalle into their fold and expressed the hope that His Excellency will further justify the award by continuing to be pragmatic and committed.

Governor Matawalle, who was represented by the Hon. Commissioner for Science and Technology, Alhaji Ahmad Sharu Anka, expressed his gratitude to the Association for finding him worthy of their highest title and award.

He further assured that the award will remain an added impetus to his zeal and committment to better the lives of the people.

Zailani Bappa
Special Adviser
Public Enlightenment, Media and Communications

Think it's cool... Please share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *